Destinations principales

Yangon
Mandalay
Bagan
Inle
Mrauk U

Les autres destinations

Bago
Kyeik Hti Yoe
Monywa
Mawlamyaing
Pyin Oo Lwin
Mt Popa

Tribus birmane & Trekking

Putao
Kyaing Tong
Pindaya
Kalaw
Mt Victoria

La Nature et les parcs

Hlaw-gar
Myaing-hay-won
Moeyungyi
Nat-ma taung

Les plages en Birmanie

La plage Ngapali
La plage Ngwe Saung

 

La Lac Inle

Que voir à la lac INLE?

 

 

 

INLE fait partie de votre voyage de rêve. L’environnement est vraiment magnifique.
Il est situé environ 885m d’altitude, entouré de hauts plateaux, longue 22km et 10km de large. Le lac est le foyer de la INTHA « qui sont sa habitants » et célèbre pour sa beauté et mode de vie dans la lac ou INTHA. Ils se sont adaptés à leur environnement aquatique en construisant les maisons sur pilotis dans le lac INLE. Les gens vivent de l’artisanat, la pêche et l’agriculture sur les jardins flottants.

INLE est devenu célèbre pour la technique jambe d’aviron et de jardins flottants sur lequel les légumes et les fleurs sont cultivées 3 fois la récolte par an. Le lac célèbre est l’un des lacs d’eau douce à la Myanmar, un des sanctuaires de la faune pour la reproduction des oiseaux d’eau et le repos pour les oiseaux d’eau migrateurs.

Il est rêve d’un photographe et cet environnement unique vous donne un sentiment de bien être. Il est vraiment merveilleux à visiter.

Que voir à la lac INLE?

Tous les cinq jours de marché : Le marché de rotation entre les différents villages de plus de 5 jours et il est ouvert dans 3 villages dans chaque jour. C’est un marché intéressant où vous pouvez voir les tribus SHANS, PAO, PALAUNG, DANU, dan leurs costumes traditionnelle.

La pagode PHAUNG-DAW-OO : C’est le plus sainte pagode dans le sud de l’état Shan. 19 jours à long festival de la pagode se tient habituellement en octobre. Les cinq petites images dans le temple sont largement recouvertes de feuilles d’or et leurs formes sont méconnaissables. Quatre d’entre eux sont les images de Bouddha et l’un est un moine.
Pendant le festival, quatre images de Bouddha sont transportées sur la barque royale de village en village. Il s’arrête la nuit à chaque village. Cet événement religieux attire des participants et célébrants le moins du cortège royal et aussi des bateaux de course dont les avirons sont ramés par les jambes.

Monastère NGAPHE : Beaucoup de anciens temples du Bouddha de style Shan sont conservées dans ce monastère et il est le lieu où vous pourrez profiter du show des chats qui sautent. Il est gratuit mais juste pour rire.

La pagode complexe INDEIN : C’est un ensemble très intéressant pagode de 1094 temples sur la rive nord-ouest du lac. Le temple principal au centre été construit au 12 siècle par le roi Alaung Si Thu de BAGAN. Beaucoup sont en ruine et ils sont censés été construit au 17e siècle.

Il est très agréable de voir de pêcher, jardins flottants, des villages, des rizières et des forêts de bambou à côté sur le chemin de INDEIN.

Atelier qu’il faut voir : Tissage de la soie, Forgeron, Orfèvre, Cigare birman

SAGAR : C’est un autre voyage en bateau vers le sud du lac. A deux heurs de bateau de Sagar, pouvez vous descendre la rivière qui conduit à la sortie du lac, le long des anciennes pagodes, vert, champ et entre les régions de la vallée. Sagar accueille cinq jours de marché et il y a beaucoup de beaux temples antiques autour de village qu’il vaut la peine de visiter. Entrée : 6 US$

La pagode complexes KAKKU : 2478 temples entourant la pagode principale qui existe depuis deux mille ans. 2 heurs de route à partir du lac INLE à travers la ville NYAUNG SHWE, TAUNG GYI et le tribaux PAO villages.

English  German   French


 

 

Highlight of Myanmar

Yangon
Mandalay
Bagan
Inle
Mrauk U

Others Destinations

Bago
Kyeik Hti Yoe
Monywa
Mawlamyaing
Pyin Oo Lwin
Mt Popa

Tribe & Trekking

Putao
Kyaing Tong
Pindaya
Kalaw
Mt Victoria

Nature & Bird

Hlaw-gar
Myaing-hay-won
Moeyungyi
Nat-ma taung

Beaches

Ngapali Beach
Ngwe Saung Beach

 

  Inle

What to see?

 

 

  Inle would be really your dream trip. The environment is really magnificent.
It is situated about 885m above sea level surrounded by high plateaus, 22km long and 10 km wide. The lake is home to the Intha and famous for its scenic beauty and lifestyle of the Intha. They have adapted to their watery environment by building the stilt houses in the lake. The people are living from hand working, fishing and agriculture.

Inle has become famed for the unique leg rowing technique and floating gardens on which vegetables and flowers are grown 3 times harvesting per year. The famous lake is one of the fresh water lakes in Myanmar serving the wildlife sanctuaries for breeding of water birds and resting place for migratory water fowl.
It is a photographer’s dream and the unique environment will give you somehow very pleasant feeling. It is really wonderful to visit.

What to see in Inle?

Every Five Day Market
The market rotates between different villages over 5 days and it is opened in 3 villages in each day. It is very interesting place where you can see the simple Shan hill tribes in their costumes.

Phaung-daw-oo Pagoda
It is the holiest pagoda in the southern Shan State. 19 days long Pagoda festival is held in Oct usually. The five small images in the temple are heavily overlaid with gold leaf and their shapes are unrecognizable. Four of them are the Buddha images and one is a monk.
During the festival, four Buddha Images are carried on the royal barge from village to village and overnight in each village. This religious occasion draws participants and celebrants to witness not only the royal procession but also the leg rowing Intha’s boat race.

Nga-phe Monastery
Many different ancient Buddha shrine in Shan style are kept in this monastery. These are very interesting. It is also the place where you can enjoy free “jumping cat” show. It is just for fun!

In-dein pagoda complex
It is a very interesting pagoda complex with 1094 temples on the north-west shore of the lake. The main temple at the centre is built in 12 century by King Alaungsithu from Bagan. Many are in ruin and they are supposed to be built in 17 century.
It is very pleasant to see the working Intha: fishing, gardening, working Intha who are collecting the moos and soil from the bottom of the lake, floating gardens stuck by bamboo poles, playing young boy and the buffalo in the stream, villages, monasteries, rice field and bamboo forest beside on the way to In-dein.

And you can stroll around the pagoda complex as well as the bamboo forest while enjoying the panoramic view of Inle and its region from the top. It gives you somehow visual pleasure.

Workshops to be seen:
Silk weaving, blacksmith, silversmith, Burmese cheroot!

Sagar
It is another boat trip to the south of the lake. A two hour boat ride to Sagar brings you down river leading out of the lake, along the old pagodas, green field and between the valley regions. Sagar hosts the five-day market and there are many beautiful ancient temples around the village and it is worth to visit. Admission: US$ 6

Kakku Pagoda complex
2478 temples are surrounding the main pagoda which is said about 2000 years old. About 3 hours drive from Inle Lake through Nyaung Shwe, Taung-Gyi and the Pa-O tribal villages. One can go for trekking around Kakku while exploring the tribe villages.

 

 
 


Copyright by Green Tea Asia travel
All rights reserved

Green Tea Asia Travel- 87,7th Fl, Kyaung Gyi St, 11101,Yangon
Tel: (+95)-1-511 525, (+95)-9-519 6223, Fax-01 511 525
Email: greenteaaia@gmail.com,info@asia-travel-greentea.com
Limited liability company with a capital of 10 millions Ks, License No :Kha-1413
by ministry of hotel and tourism.